IncrediFind manual removal:
Kill processes:
delupdat.exe, sui.exe, wupdater.exe
Delete registry values:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run\updater
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\IncrediFind
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\updater
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\BHO.IncrediFindBHO
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\BHO.IncrediFindBHO.1
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{5D60FF48-95BE-4956-B4C6-6BB168A70310}
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Interface\{8B8F6968-2F24-41E3-B653-E9613226F14D}
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\TypeLib\{DE289BFA-737B-4ABB-A4EC-F8753551B875}
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\URLSearchHooks\{5D60FF48-95BE-4956-B4C6-6BB168A70310}
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Browser Helper Objects\{5D60FF48-95BE-4956-B4C6-6BB168A70310}
Unregister DLLs:incfindbho.dll
Delete files:delupdat.exe, sui.exe, wupdater.exe, incfindbho.dll
Delete directories:C:\Program Files\IncrediFind
C:\Program Files\Common Files\updater
Misc:Filenames may vary.
i cna't believe!!!
And yes crystalclear Bill Gates in my opinion is the best software engineer.
Bill said above that NAV 2004 catches and cleans this, but I have NAV2004 and it does not detect it...
What an annoying piece of crap. This guys must be sued like that dad-and-son operation at Thousand Oaks CA that did similar thing a while ago.
nor in add/remove.
i did find a folder called "incredifind" in my programs folder with the bho in there, but it won't let me delete it.
an suggests?
And it wouldn't even allow me to delete the file! It took my comp tech friend to delete it!...fuck why aren't these people being charged if its so fuckn' illegal to do this
Windows explorer is not Internet Explorer
download it from here:
http://www.docsdownloads.com/enditall.htm
: )
2.If you purrchase and get the full version, , you should be able to remove all parasites. I decided not to purchase.
3.I followed mom's instruction (msg 56) for manual removal, and get it done. Also i removed other parasited by same method.
4. Then i scan with spyware again. Its gone for good.
5. Also you can download ad-aware 6.0 from www.docsdownloads.com. It can remove a lot of parasites . Its FREE too.
Thanks Juliana.
i looked up the "whois" record for incredifind.com (the contact information for the domain owner) and i got the following contact information:
eUniverse Inc
(www.euniverse.com -- don't visit unless you want more spyware on your pc)
6060 Center Drive Third Floor
Los Angeles CA 90045
Here are 2 phone #'s for contact:
(310) 215-1001
(323) 658-9089
(this might be some helpful info, esp. for non-techies that want to contact them and complain)
this is a PUBLICLY TRADED company (EUNI on NYSE) this means that they are trying to benefit their STOCKHOLDERS by advertising like this. I AGREE that somethinig needs to be done!
Send your invoice to:eUniverse,Inc (or current name) 6060 Center Drive Third Floor, LA, Ca 90045.
It has not paid off for me yet and we are still fighting to get this thing removed. But it is a step in the right direction, for U.S. companies anyway. We don't have to just take this stuff. We can do something about it. This is one way and who knows, you might get the money.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOTBHO.IncrediFindBHO
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOTBHO.IncrediFindBHO.1
HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftSearch Assistant5603hpztshol.exe
HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftSearch Assistant5603incfindho.dll
HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftSearch Assistant5603incfin~1.dll
HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftSearch Assistant5604incredfind.dll
I am going to send them a bill.
We have our rights!
I am all for the class action suit.
Where do I sign?
James
We'll see how they like their business being interupted by unwanted crap.
Anyway if anyone is keeping a list, add games.com to the list.
ecycled and then do a dir/p/w and you should see the extra folder with a later date than recycle has. delete the extra folder with the del c:
ecyclefolder name here
Well this is the most laziest method but it works, just the rehauling is going to be a pain.
I deleted some of the files listed on that page, and so far I haven't received any 680180.net pop ups.. after going thru numerous spyware downloads that all seem to fail, i went searching for other solutions that will give me file names where I could go look for and delete. So I came accross that tech support page. I was very frustrated and fed up with these people!! its too bad they get away with it.
well i hope this helps
good luck!
One question.. why does that kind of sites install psyware on our computers???
The only effect the create is that we get more offensive toughts against them!!!!
Registrant:
eUniverse
(DOM-309135)
6060 Center Drive
Third Floor Los Angeles
CA
90045 US
Domain Name: incredifind.com
Registrar Name: Alldomains.com
Registrar Whois: whois.alldomains.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.alldomains.com
Administrative Contact:
eUniverse Inc.
(NIC-1465646)
eUniverse
6060 Center Drive
Third Floor Los Angeles
CA
90045 US
Domains@euniverse.com +1.3102151001 Fax- +1.3102582758
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Center Network Operations
(NIC-398252)
Alldomains.com
1800 Sutter St.
Suite 100 Concord
CA
94520 US
hostmaster@alldomains.com +1.9256859600 Fax- +1.9256859620
Created on..............: 2003-Jun-09.
Expires on..............: 2005-Jun-09.
Record last updated on..: 2004-Aug-14 00:58:45.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.221
NS3.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.222
next did whois on euniverse
shit almost same thing
Registrant:
euniverse inc
(DOM-115932)
6060 Center Drive
Suite 300 Los Angeles
CA
90045 US
Domain Name: euniverse.com
Registrar Name: Alldomains.com
Registrar Whois: whois.alldomains.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.alldomains.com
Administrative Contact:
eUniverse Inc.
(NIC-1325368)
eUniverse Inc.
6060 Center Drive
Suite 300 Los Angeles
CA
90045 US
admin@euniverse.com +1.3102151001 Fax- +1.3102582758
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
eUniverse Inc.
(NIC-1325369)
eUniverse Inc.
6060 Center Drive
Suite 300 Los Angeles
CA
90045 US
tech@euniverse.com +1.3102151001 Fax- +1.3102582758
Created on..............: 1998-Nov-26.
Expires on..............: 2011-Jul-11.
Record last updated on..: 2004-Jul-01 17:37:40.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.221
NS3.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.222
except now i have extra email adress getting closer.
euniverse has recently changed its name to http://www.intermix.com/
whois on that:
not loading! ah gettting closer.
now try with stronger software
error?
whois.net is down
http://www.intermix.com/
has strange anti-spam policy which disagrees with what they do!
ah intermix whois!
Registrant:
eUniverse (DOM-1282086)
6060 Center Drive Third Floor
Los Angeles CA 90045
US
Domain Name: intermix.com
Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
Registrar Whois: whois.markmonitor.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.markmonitor.com
Administrative Contact:
eUniverse Inc. (NIC-1465646) eUniverse
6060 Center Drive Third Floor
Los Angeles CA 90045
US
Domains@euniverse.com
+1.3102151001
Fax- +1.3102582758
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
eUniverse Inc. (NIC-1465646) eUniverse
6060 Center Drive Third Floor
Los Angeles CA 90045
US
Domains@euniverse.com
+1.3102151001
Fax- +1.3102582758
Created on..............: .1998-Jun-11
Expires on..............: 2006-Jun-10.
Record last updated on..: 2004-Sep-06 08:58:03.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.221
NS3.EUNIVERSE.COM 12.129.205.222
all part of same!
why need so many names?
ah a lie it says it was created on
1998-Jun-11
but euniverse was created on
1998-Nov-26
so how was intermix created by euniverse?
anyway this is enough for annoying and maybe enouth if you continue to take law suit against for fraud website registration
use my info!
Thank you so much!!!
And incrdifind is still alive on my laptop...
run the program when prompted and it should remove incredifind for good.
http://download.centralserver.net/uninst/unsetup.exe
I am at student at the University of Oklahoma and needed to use our e-mail service. The address is oumail.ou.edu. I type that in and it works fine. However, after typing in my ID and pw, it used to say it didn't exist and it took me to the incredifind search page. Now it just tells me the site doesn't exist. However, what I have noticed is that the prefix of the web address AFTER putting in my ID and pw changes to "https://". There is an s there that shouldn't be. That's what is screwing things up. What is the deal? Is something causing this?
run the program when prompted and it should remove incredifind for good.
Post Comment: